Welcome to Village of Lake Orion   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Village of Lake Orion Powered By GSpeech
Village Council

Meetings

  • Second and Fourth Mondays of the Month at 7:30pm
  • Village Office, 21 E. Church Street, Lake Orion, MI 48362
  • Public Calendar 

Agendas, Minutes, and Notices

Visit the Village‚Äôs Legislative Center for the past and current meeting agendas, minutes, and notices. This information can be found here: https://lakeorionmi.iqm2.com/Citizens/default.aspx   

    

Council Member

Email Address

Term Expires*

Kenneth Van Portfliet, President

vanportflietk@lakeorion.org

11/13/2022

Doug Hobbs, Council Member

hobbsd@lakeorion.org

11/12/2022

Bradley Mathison, Council Member

  mathisonb@lakeorion.org

11/11/2022

Michael Lamb, Council Member

lambm@lakeorion.org

11/11/2024

Sarah H. Luchsinger, Council Member

luchsingers@lakeorion.org

11/11/2024

Jerry Narsh, President Pro Tem

narshj@lakeorion.org

11/11/2024

Teresa Rutt, Council Member

ruttt@lakeorion.org

11/13/2022

Joseph Young, Village Manager

youngj@lakeorion.org

 

 


The Village Council consists of seven members that shall be elected by and from the village. Of the four (4) At-Large Councilmen, the three (3) receiving the highest number of votes shall hold office for four (4) years and the one (1) who shall receive the fourth highest number of votes shall hold office for two (2) years. Terms shall commence on the first Monday following regular municipal election. President and President Pro-Tem positions are elected by Council at its first regular meeting following each election. 

Membership is regulated by Michigan Home Rule Act for Villages (Act No. 278 of P.A. of 1909, as Amended) *Rev. 01-07-05 Per Election Consolidation Law (2003/2004).  Resolution of 11-13-12 extended terms (14 mos.) and changed election date to November General Election of even years (to be administered by the Charter Township of Orion). Elections - First Tuesday after first Monday in November. 

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech